Board of Directors

University of Maryland Upper Chesapeake Health (UM UCH) has an all-volunteer Board of Directors made up of leaders in our community. Its members are committed to building a strong, local health system that our community can depend on now and in the future.


Roger E. Schneider, M.D., Chairman

James Lambdin, Vice Chairman

Adele A. Wilzack, R.N., M.S., Secretary

Richard P. Streett, Jr., V.M.D., Treasurer

Lyle E. Sheldon, FACHE, President/CEO



William B. Allen, Ph.D.

Robert A. Chrencik

Melinda L. Craig

Henry J. Franey

Franklin J. Hajek

James M. Harkins

Andrew Heath, M.D.

Robert J. Jirsa

M. Scot Kaufman

Bryan E. Kelly

Anne W. Kinsley

Andrew Klein

James Lambdin

Donald W. Mathis

Angela Poppe Ries, M.D.

Lawrence Scanlan

Roger E. Schneider, M.D.

Lyle E. Sheldon, FACHE

Richard P. Streett, Jr., V.M.D.

William J. Ward, Jr.

Adele A. Wilzack, R.N., M.S.

Albert J. A. Young, Esq.